Institute Innovation Council | Brainware University


Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD), Govt. of India has recently established ‘MHRD’s Innovation Cell (MIC)’ to systematically foster the culture of Innovation amongst all Higher Education Institutions (HEIs). The primary mandate of MIC is to encourage, inspire and nurture young students by supporting them to work with new ideas and transform them into prototypes while they are informative years.


Through the IIC,

  • Students/Faculty associated with the IIC will have exclusive opportunity to participate in various Innovation and Entrepreneurship-related activities organized by MIC in a time bound fashion.
  • Students will be recognized for their Innovations and rewarded. Their success stories will be shared.
  • The entrepreneurs will get the opportunity to meet/Interact with their peers and other entrepreneurship development organizations
  • The student innovators will get to meet a pool of mentors through the periodic workshops/ seminars/ interactions with entrepreneurs, investors, professionals conducted by IIC.
  • Innovative projects carried out by students and faculty of the University will be highlighted through the Innovation Portal.
  • Hackathons, idea competition, mini-challenges etc. with the involvement of industries will be conducted.
  • Students will be encouraged to experiment with new technologies.
  • Visit companies and places and see new culture of Entrepreneurship.

The IIC Team

NIRF CoordinatorMahua
ARIIA CoordinatorJyotirishwar Registrar
MemberDr. Anup Kumar Welfare
Start up Activity CoordinatorSandip Professor
Internship Activity CoordinatorDr. Anirban Professor
IPR Activity CoordinatorDr. Kaushik Professor
MemberHarsh Professor
MemberDr. Manas & HOD-Dept. of Pharmaceutical Technology
MemberDr. Sudipto Professor
MemberDr.Somnath Professor
MemberDr. Pijush Professor
Convener, MemberAnandita Registrar
MemberAbir Officer
MemberAniruddha Officer
MemberDr. Arindam Professor
MemberAvik Professor
MemberDr. Angshuman Professor
Vice President, MemberDr. Sauvik Professor
Innovation Activity Coordinator, MemberPartha Pratim Professor
MemberMs. Angana Royanganaroy.brainware@gmail.comPublic Relation Officer
MemberDr. Debarati & Director Project
MemberDr. Sanghamitra & Director IQAC
MemberJaydeep Das Professor
MemberMaumita Professor
MemberSujit Kumar Professor
MemberAmrita Das Professor
Social Media Coordinator, MemberMonoj Kumar Mukherjeeemonoj@rediffmail.comAssistant Professor

Quick Contact

Contact Us